Creature Custom Poly & Mesh Motor Graphic Problems

Discuss issues pertaining to the Creature Animation Editor here.
denin

Creature Custom Poly & Mesh Motor Graphic Problems

Post by denin » Wed May 09, 2018 8:10 pm

Hello, I am new to Creature and I have been playing around with the Trial. I'm on Windows 7 and I have come up with some strange behaviour. I have a video on Youtube that demonstrates the problems:
https://youtu.be/9ZKnUgQLHh4

Firstly, at 0:08s you'll see that I create a closed custom poly that doesn't close as I would expect and leaves a triangle out of the image. I can't figure out how to add that extra edge in.

At 0:13, I try to add other vertices, which close that line problem above, but introduce significant visual anomalies which make working pretty much impossible.

At 1:30 I add a mesh motor and you see that the UI gets garbled with graphical anomalies.

I am using Creature Trial 3.43.

Any ideas as to what is going on?

chong

Re: Creature Custom Poly & Mesh Motor Graphic Problems

Post by chong » Wed May 09, 2018 8:50 pm

Hello,

Thanks for your very helpful video. This is super strange because I just replicated your example with a similar simple test case using the Custom Poly tool There were no issues and the polygon was created correctly. The Custom Poly tool is used everyday in production by some major studios running both Win 7, Win 8 and Win 10. This requires a bit more investigation.

Does this issue occur with a different input PNG image?

I am on Windows 10 though, not sure if there is any difference ( there really shouldn't be ). Will need to investigate more into this issue.

Thanks

denin

Post by denin » Wed May 09, 2018 8:52 pm