About Loops

Discuss issues pertaining to the various game/web runtimes of Creature here.
Post Reply
jojo wu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:43 am

About Loops

Post by jojo wu » Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:59 am

Hello,
When I finished making the animation, I wanted to make the animation loop smoothly
But it doesn't work very well.
Is there any way to fix it?

I have tried this effect "Animation Loop Analysis"

Thank you

chong
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:21 am

Re: About Loops

Post by chong » Tue Mar 05, 2019 4:39 pm

Hello,

It will depend on what motors you use, the animation itself and how you are using the loop analysis.
You can also try lengthening your animation to aid the analysis.

Take note the loop analysis does not change your actual animation, it just gives you a frame range for your Game Exported animation ( the frame range in the Game Export window, NOT your actual animation. Do not change that )

You other option is to loop it using FK conversion ( another option under the loop button )

Thanks

jojo wu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:43 am

Re: About Loops

Post by jojo wu » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:41 am

hello chong,
Thank you for your reply.

I have another problem.

A project can't be output all of a sudden
The whole software jumps off, and it's not clear why.
The rest of the project is fine.

thank you 8-)

chong
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:21 am

Re: About Loops

Post by chong » Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:07 am

Hello,

I am not sure what you mean by cannot output or jumping off in your description.
However, you in general you might want to check that your character rig/meshes are properly bone weighted.
In the Rig Mode, there are no Red regions marked in bone weighting mode.
Also check that the bone hierarchy is correct and nothing strange is going on in your asset.

Thanks

jojo wu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:43 am

Re: About Loops

Post by jojo wu » Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:44 am

Hello,

I'll check it again carefully.
Thank you for your reply.

Post Reply